Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I found this too dry on it's own It definitely needs ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe is excellent! Even the leftovers that were kept in the frig stayed crispy and didn't turn to sog. My husband and I both loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Since I couldn't find my old recipe for Apple Crisp I thought I'd try this one. I will go look for the old one. This was not what I wanted. It was ok. but not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this last night for my husband and me and we loved it! I put in a 9x9 dish, added a couple of chopped pears and few strawberries... we had warm with vanilla ice cream. I can't wait to make it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Yummy recipe, but very sweet. My family loved it more than I did. They would rate it a 5, but I am giving it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Best apple crisp recipe EVER!!!! A snap to throw together and a real treat for the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I made it on a Sunday afternoon while having a family from church over. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe has good texture and aroma but too sweet for our taste even after reducing all sugars by 1/4 cup each. Did not have cornstarch and was not sure about using plain flour so just melted the sugar in the water, used only 3/4 of the syrup because it was too much for my pan. It still came out nice and gooey. Had to bake an additional 10 mins at increased temp (200 deg C) for the syrup to bubble (probably due to not adding the cornstarch). Yummy out of the oven (even though we got a sugar jolt at 1 am). The sweetness was tempered after the pie went in the fridge overnight. But will try again with more reduced sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe rules! I "healthied it up" by replacing all of the white sugar and 1/2 of the brown sugar with baking Splenda and using whole wheat flour instead of white. Soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherieberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This apple crisp recipe is the best especially if you like lots of crumble. It is easy to make in large batches, and it freezes and thaws well. This is the only apple crisp recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States