Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A friend made this for me when I was sick and I just had to have the recipe! I plan to make it this weekend for a dinner party and I know it won't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
It's extremely sweet, and I didn't even use all of the syrup. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this last night and it is amazing!! By far the tastiest apple crisp I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranoel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe. I will always keep it. One thing is that when I baked this in the oven, it would always look too dry. I had to keep on taking it out, adding water, and putting the crisps back in. Still a 5-star recipe, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a great apple crisp recipe! My mother, who doesn't usually like apple crisp, ate some and loved it. I agree with one reviewers comment about using less sugar, I'll try that next batch. I also used a 9x9 in. pan and made the syrup mixture in the microwave. I used a glass liquid measuring cup, putting in the water, then adding the cornstarch, sugar, and vanilla. Mixed it all up and microwaved it for 2 minutes. It came out perfectly and I just drizzled it over the apples. I love apple crisp and was so pleased this recipe turned out so well! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara L.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Too sweet and syrupy. Don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I love this recipe....I however inadvertently left out the sugar, corn starch and water sauce....that would have been much better, to keep it more moist....however, with just the crust and the apples it was delicious and not too dry at all....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've been searching for a special crisp recipe for a while...I will look no further! This crisp was AMAZING! Only additions were a pinch of nutmeg to the syrup and some Apple Sprinkle (Pampered Chef) on the top. I think it would be a bit thin in a 9x13 so I used my round baker (also P. Chef) but a 9x9 would be fine too. We did not find it too sweet at all. I used Granny Smith apples and hubby said it was a delicious contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I needed to make something with the 10 lbs of apples I picked up at my father-in-law's tree. I followed the recipe but doubled it and cooked it in a 9X13 pan. It smelt great while it was cooking. Ate it the next day after warming it up. It was pretty sweet. It tasted even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. If I make it again, I would cut the sugars down since the apples are naturally sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
It was an alright recipe, nothing too spectacular, but good. I had it with Eggnog ice cream and that made it very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States