Apple Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family wishes I could make this every week! It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Added a few apples, Golden Raisins, and Pecans. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idoitbtr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
First, ty for posting this recipe. I have this one, and have it for years. I can't find it and needed it the other day! I altered it a little....I don't. Cook the sauce as long, use extra apples, and before you put the topping on...I sprinkle more brown sugar and cinnamon on the apples themselves. I always add more oats..but that's my preference. Thank you again for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I just made this. I made 1/2 the recipe, but a little more of the crumb topping, and I liked it but thought it was a bit too sweet. My my husband and daughter,loved it and my neighbor loved it. I also made home-made whipped cream. Would definitely be better served warm. I had Gala Apples, would do it again with Granny Smith, and maybe just a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I think a little more sauce would have made this a 5 star for sure! Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
increased recipe 50% and used same size pan and baked about 10 min longer; used cooking apples. Outcome use good but a little dry; next time will double the water quantity. I agree with the 4 0; 5.0 if not so dry. I imagine it deoends on type of apples used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The best recipe for Apple Crisp! I added a little cinnamon and sugar to the apples! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Nice recipe but I think the proportions are a bit off. Also since you use half of the crumble on the bottom, it means there's not quite enough for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Oh my this is so good Thank you for this Recipe!! For one I love the crisp on top and bottom and I add nutmeg 1/8 tsp. and all Natural surger products and only 3/4 of a cup. I am very happy thank you for your great Idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States