Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, super easy to make and very yummy. I did change a few things, I used apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon and used Splenda to help cut back on the calories. Used Granny Smith apples which turned out to be a good choice, the only thing I noticed which I did not like was the apples didn't break down much and make a syrupy sauce. Might add a few more minutes to cook time or raise temp. Otherwise, a great desert! Ohhh don't forget the vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this "oatless" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great recipe! However, I used brown sugar for the topping and not white. I also increased the measurement for the cinnamon and also added a bit of nutmeg. Topped it with fresh whipped cream infused with vanilla. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is different than any other type of Apple Crisp that I've tried. It's not a juicy dessert if that is what you are looking for but it's still very good. My test-o-meter is my picky hubby and he thought it was a winner. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I signed up as a member after eating this WONDERFUL recipe. I always change recipes, until tonight. I saw how so many did and decided to try it just as it is written. Yummy!!!! Thanks so much. I will be logging on to this site often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious and so easy! We whipped this up last night in an effort to salvage a failed Apple Turnover attempt, and it was totally worth it. Perfect texture, crisp yet soft...we couldn't get enough! Might use less sugar next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I took the recipe up to 48 servings. I had 30 apples to use and a crowd to feed. It was super easy, super fast, and DELICIOUS! I added extra cinnamon, but aside from that, I followed the recipe. It is different from traditional crisps in that it doesn't have oats, but for a quick dessert it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Carvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was a hit with the crowd! We used Granny Smith apples and followed the recipe to success. We doubled the recipe to make 2 so it spread well across 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Didn't change a thing and boy am I glad I didn't. I LOVE the hard crust on top. Best apple crisp recipe hands down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
unbelievably fast, unbelievably easy, unbelievably delicious! I was writing and handing over recipe copies all the lenght of the party! :D thank you. the only change i made, i mixed the cinnomon with the flour mixture instead of drizzling it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Midnight Cravings

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States