Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this "oatless" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great recipe! However, I used brown sugar for the topping and not white. I also increased the measurement for the cinnamon and also added a bit of nutmeg. Topped it with fresh whipped cream infused with vanilla. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is different than any other type of Apple Crisp that I've tried. It's not a juicy dessert if that is what you are looking for but it's still very good. My test-o-meter is my picky hubby and he thought it was a winner. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I signed up as a member after eating this WONDERFUL recipe. I always change recipes, until tonight. I saw how so many did and decided to try it just as it is written. Yummy!!!! Thanks so much. I will be logging on to this site often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious and so easy! We whipped this up last night in an effort to salvage a failed Apple Turnover attempt, and it was totally worth it. Perfect texture, crisp yet soft...we couldn't get enough! Might use less sugar next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I took the recipe up to 48 servings. I had 30 apples to use and a crowd to feed. It was super easy, super fast, and DELICIOUS! I added extra cinnamon, but aside from that, I followed the recipe. It is different from traditional crisps in that it doesn't have oats, but for a quick dessert it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Carvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was a hit with the crowd! We used Granny Smith apples and followed the recipe to success. We doubled the recipe to make 2 so it spread well across 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Didn't change a thing and boy am I glad I didn't. I LOVE the hard crust on top. Best apple crisp recipe hands down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
unbelievably fast, unbelievably easy, unbelievably delicious! I was writing and handing over recipe copies all the lenght of the party! :D thank you. the only change i made, i mixed the cinnomon with the flour mixture instead of drizzling it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Midnight Cravings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this recipe today in a 9x13 pan and doubled everything and it came out PERFECT. I used another recipe before this one and my family didn't like that one but they LOVE this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States