Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A nice change from the oatmeal topped apple crisp I usually make. I did reduce the flour to 3/4 C and add 1/4 cup oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was soo easy and tasty. I love how crispy it is. Leave this one alone - its perfect for fat-avoiding, oat-hating eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Followed recipe as is, but used 6 large apples, instead of 8, and it was awesome! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is by far the best apple crisp...I do not like the recipes that use rolled oats for the topping. The topping on this is so crunchy and the apple are very sweet. I did tweak the apples a bit by adding nutmeg, ginger and flour to make the apple have a syrupy consistency. Will make this again. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
so yummy and so easy!! everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I also did half brown sugar based on someone else's suggestion because I like it on my apple crisp. I think next time I will add a little more butter on top and even more sugar because we like ours gooey and crispy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe was okay, I made it because the ingredients where simple and I needed to use up some apples. As other users suggested, I would probably add oats if I decided to make this recipe again...and will try to mix with brown sugar. It was a little too sugary and starchy for what I'm used to in an apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, super easy to make and very yummy. I did change a few things, I used apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon and used Splenda to help cut back on the calories. Used Granny Smith apples which turned out to be a good choice, the only thing I noticed which I did not like was the apples didn't break down much and make a syrupy sauce. Might add a few more minutes to cook time or raise temp. Otherwise, a great desert! Ohhh don't forget the vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this "oatless" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States