Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make. I too would decrease the amount of cinnamon. All I used cinnamon sugar as a topping and it worked out great. Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
The family loved it! I thought there was a bit too much cinnamon, so next time I will use a bit less and add a touch of sugar to coat the apples before putting on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
The flour topping did not turn out at all. It was crunchy and tasteless. My husband and I did not like it and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Really great recipe changed the sugar to half brown and half white and the flour to 3/4 flour and 1/4 rolled oats also changed the sugar and cinnamin sprinkle to brown sugar and cinnamin and for alittle spice I also added raisins(1/2 cup) and walnuts(about 3 tablespoons finely chopped). Was a great treat !!! thanks for such a easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Awesome! I really love this recipe, we have been looking for awhile for a good crisp recipe and finally found one, my husband loved it! I used fresh peaches and made it just as the recipe called for and it turn out great! Will try with apples tomorrow! THanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
absolutely delicious - it came out really good, even though i didnt think the top was going to be crusty. it tastes great warm and can be rewarmed without doing any harm!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Delicious, and a big hit with my husband! The topping was terrific and crunchy, and I'm so excited to finally have found a low-fat apple crisp recipe! I must have had large apples too, because I had to use an 11x13 pan to fit it -- and then I found that 1 Tbs of butter wasn't really enough to drizzle, so I sprayed the top with Pam to moisten before putting in the oven. I used 1/4 cup of oats and 3/4 cup flour for the topping, which was terrific. Next time I might also try reducing the sugar in the topping to 3/4 cup, as it was a touch too sweet for my taste (although my husband said to keep it exactly as it is!). I used brown sugar for the final topping, which gave it nice color, and I found that 45 mins was plenty long to bake it. Helpful hint for mixing the egg into the flour: use a fork and it'll crumble evenly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Loved it. Made twice in one week. First time added 1/4 c. oats as suggested. Thought that the first layer of topping used a little too much sugar, although still good. Second time I used more oats (1/2 cup oats and 1/2 cup flour) and only 1/2 c. white sugar for topping. Substituted brown sugar for the white for the final topping. Thanks Sande for this great recipe that I don't feel quite so guilty about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This was a very good apple crisp but not what I was looking for. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
my family enjoyed this so much i had to make it 2 nights in a row.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States