Apple Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My family and I loved this recipe! The topping was so crispy. I will definently make again. It is especially good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
It does not taste good!!! My family hated it sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I had a bunch of apples to use up and came across this recipie. It was delicious! My husband practically ate the whole thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST APPLE CRISP I'VE EVER HAD! THE TOPPING IS SO CRISPY, EVEN AFTER A FEW DAYS IN THE FRIDGE (IF IT LASTS THAT LONG!) SO FAST & SIMPLE TO MAKE. MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES IT! I'VE NEVER MADE OR HAD AN APPLE CRISP, THAT HAD SUCH A CRISPY TOPPING LIKE THIS ONE. TRULY THE BEST! -SANDRA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
So - my husband is not a big fan of baked apple recipes but he LOVED this one. I must have used really big apples 'cause 8 was way more than would fit into an 8x8 pan. So I made 50% more topping (using 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar) and baked in a larger pan. I also backed off the cinnamon using the prigianl amount instead of increasing it. The crispy topping really was crispy and SOOO good! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Extremely quick & easy to make. Family enjoyed it so much that they make it on their own now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This was O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This wasn't what I was expecting. It was really heavy on the cinnamon and the top had a strong egg flavor. I was disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My whole family enjoyed this yummy recipe!! The kids wants me to make it again tonight!! Off to the store!! Thanks so much!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
My boyfriend loves apple crisp so I made this for him as a surprise... and sure enough he was definitely surprised. This was amazingly easy to make (except for coring the apples since I don't own an apple corer). I am not the greatest fan of apple crisp, but I was loving it (especially topped with vanilla ice-cream). I would definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Goris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States