Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NicoleBultinck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these today for the first time. Love this recipe, thank you!! I didn't have rolled oats on hand, but had Better Oats cinnamon roll oatmeal. I removed the sugar chunks/sifted and used that instead. Cooked 30-35 minutes. So good!!! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
delicious! i am a big fan of apple crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huron, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious! I can't wait to try this with fresh peaches or blueberries. I made larger mini-pies, using standard muffin tins. Took about 22-24 minutes to bake. Let them cool completely before removing them from the tin, or they could break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
If I could eat these all day I just might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this recipe for Saturday brunch and was a big success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made them using a normal size muffin tin, baked for 30 minutes. They were deliciously cinnamony and crunchy! I added a little caramel on top, that gave a really nice finishing touch to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostedsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Love love love this recipe. I had read that someone here wasn't happy because it wasn't crunchy enough but I cooked mine a little longer and I got the crunch factory!! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for something to take to a party. Super delicious, and they were the first things to go. Rave reviews from everyone there. Kudos to weeble, thanks for sharing your recipe, they are little gems! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Love these tiny apple crisp cups - they smelled heavenly while baking and that yummy, buttery flavor is divine. I chopped my apples, added the spices; but instead of water, I used apple juice. I sprinkled about a teaspoon of corn starch into this mixture, stirred and microwaved for about two minutes. Before making the crust in my food processor, I sprayed my mini-muffin tins with canola oil because they are not non-stick. Using my smallest cookie scoop, I placed one scoop into each muffin cup and formed the crust. I added about a teaspoonful of the cooled apple filling to each crust and added a small caramel bit on the top before baking for 25 minutes. After allowing the muffin tins to cool to the touch, I took a small sharp blade, inserted along the edge and the cups popped right out. First time, I have ever made a recipe and actually WANTED one to tear up so I could eat it :) I added a small piece of cheddar cheese to the top of each before serving. Yummy 5 star recipe. Thank you Weeble for sharing your recipe with us. It is a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made these for a fall dessert and served with frozen yogurt. They were good, but a little too sweet for our tastes. I prefer the ratio of apples to crust that you get in a more traditional crisp, but would make these again as part of a selection for a fall dessert tray. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States