Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very labor intensive. I added a few cranberries left in the refrigerator and got rave reviews so it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We love apple crisp at our house so when I saw this recipe I was excited to try it. I only ended up with 3 dozen cups and quite a bit of apples left over but I did use 4 medium apples (guess I only needed 4). I only have 2 mini muffin pans so on the last batch I put a tiny bit of caramel (the ice cream topping kind that comes in a squeezable bottle) over the apples underneath the topping. Very yummy but very good just as the recipe is as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My 4 year old asked me to make these again yesterday which reminded me to review them. These were great! Easy to make too. I had to use brown sugar with the apples instead of white because I was out of white and they were just fine. Other than that I followed the recipe. I only made a half recipe and they were gone by the next afternoon. One thing to mention is don't store them in a tupperware type container covered or they become soggy. Great recipe and such a cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We liked these. They come out crispy but then the crust gets soft and mushy. I kept them in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I did not like these. There was too much crust and topping compared to the ratio of apples. I was very disapointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is way to much work for a mediocre treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good idea the kids loved the single serving apple crisp. I might play with some flavors a bit next time and add a little more apple to each cup next time. But a very good concept and basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great, but it really needs to say "MINI MUFFINS" or "MINI MUFFIN TRAY" somewhere in big letters. I know I should have skimmed the reviews, but I didn't this time. They did hold together but were a bit bizarre at the size of normal muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were super easy (my 5yr old helped out) and tasted even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these with a few minor adjustments. I don't have a mini muffin pan so I used a regular size muffin pan. It made about 14 muffins. I also cheated and used canned apple pie filling. They were very good and my family loved them. I just thought 3 stks of butter is a bit much. I don't think the taste out weighed the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States