Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Awesomw little things and easy. I suggest making more filling. I felt like I was measuring it out too much and actually made about half more of it. They turned out great and I guess that kept me from putting in too much filling. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great flavor and presentation. These were perfect for a Halloween gathering with friends. I had some difficulty getting them out of the muffin pan, despite spraying it well with Pam and letting them cool/set for 5-7 minutes in the pan. Some of them broke halfway down. Stomach didn't mind though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was awesome! My husband said it might even be his most favorite dessert I have made so far! Would make an excellent dessert to pass. Its perfect portions and wow... just awesome. I didnt change anything. (my apples were a little on the small side so I didnt end up with enough apple mixture to fill all 4 dozen, but I had plenty of crust mixture to refrigerated and make more later!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great petite dessert! I used 3 golden delicious apples, and followed the directions as written. They were a hit at the coffee I served them at, and I was asked for recipe. Don't let others use of the word "time consuming" stop you from making these; they are worth the little bit of extra time it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a good recipe but I didn't think it was great which is what I would want it to be for all the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It was good. Just takes a while to make because of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I used regular tins and it works fine. I also substituted whole wheat flour and baked for 30 mins. Top with chocolate ice cream or fruit puree...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very tasty, but I must not have cooked them long enough because they were a little soggy when I served them the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were sooo yummy! Gone in 1 day! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the instructions, but the apple filling made the bottom of the cups completely soggy, and they fell apart as I removed them from the muffin tins. Not sure what I could have done differently. The taste was pretty good, but there is no way I could have served them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States