Apple Crisp Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great petite dessert! I used 3 golden delicious apples, and followed the directions as written. They were a hit at the coffee I served them at, and I was asked for recipe. Don't let others use of the word "time consuming" stop you from making these; they are worth the little bit of extra time it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a good recipe but I didn't think it was great which is what I would want it to be for all the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It was good. Just takes a while to make because of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I used regular tins and it works fine. I also substituted whole wheat flour and baked for 30 mins. Top with chocolate ice cream or fruit puree...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very tasty, but I must not have cooked them long enough because they were a little soggy when I served them the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were sooo yummy! Gone in 1 day! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the instructions, but the apple filling made the bottom of the cups completely soggy, and they fell apart as I removed them from the muffin tins. Not sure what I could have done differently. The taste was pretty good, but there is no way I could have served them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Oh my goodness...these are extremely yummy! Like others, I had a couple problems with the quantity of apples, however. I had one HUGE gala apple, and one large golden delicious apple; together, they were about the same amount as 3 large McIntosh apples would be. I ended up running out of apples, however...some of my last cups were really low on apple. As I only had one 24-cup mini muffin tin, I divided the oat dough up into 48 1" balls, and then used the rest for the topping. Because the leftover crumbs were so doughy, I added a tbs. or so of flour to the mixture to make it more crumbly. I was worried that the crisps wouldn't come out of the pan, and found that they come out really easily if they are still quite warm. Once the cups cooled almost to room temperature, they were quite difficult to get out. In spite of this, the finished cups were very well received...everyone who tried these cups loved them! Thanks for sharing this super creative and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty but also very time consuming. I made them for a party and it worked out great. My only issue was that the crust fell apart as I tried to get them out of the cups. They still tasted great. I used 3 large mcintosh apples and got exactly 48 servings. For those people who said they didn't have enough filling, maybe your apples were a bit smaller? I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great recipe - absolutely delicious. I used Weeble's advice and used apple juice in place of water; I used 2 Granny Smith and 1 Honeycrisp; remember to chop apples fairly small. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States