Apple Crisp Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Really good, but needs I needed to put them in the over for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I just made these and my sons love them. They said their taste buds were going crazy! I also had to keep them in the oven 12 minutes. I made a gluten free version for my husband using almond flour, 1/4 c. extra oats and 1 less tsp. applebutter and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Cook time is off. I thought they would be a little sweeter and I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are really delicious. Used applesauce instead of apple butter (who usually has that on hand, anyway?). I usually only like desserts with chocolate, but I was gobbling these up. ALL SEVEN members of my family loved them, no small feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My husband has been absolutely raving about these cookies. I only made a half batch to test them, but I can tell I'll be making them again - soon. I used homemade apple butter and white whole wheat flour. These didn't spread out really at all. I used my large cookie scoop to make these and got 23 cookies from the half recipe, so I believe the servings might be off a bit. I did drizzle a simple glaze (powdered sugar and water) over the cooled cookies. They were great without it, but this put them over the top! Thanks for a wonderful fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were ok but I wont make them again. They were dry and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were not really what I was expecting... they were very bland. I added icing, caramel, and cinnamon on top to give them some more flavor, but I don't think I will be making them again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsxsatellites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are good, but very cakey. Not the best choice for a week of lunch-boxes since they get gummy - but would be nice as a treat to bring for a meeting or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I have my own AB which has lots of cinnamon, nutmeg, & clove already. But I doubled the cinnamon in the recipe and I think these came out great. My whole house smelled awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I usually am not a huge fan of oatmeal cookies, but these were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States