Apple Crisp - Perfect and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe is so quick n' tasty and using fresh apples Really makes a difference Five stars from me!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sniper0
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a remarkably quick, easy and satisfying dessert to make. If you have a couple of apples on hand you could have dessert on a whim! I loved that it didn't contain oatmeal or water and the topping was excellent - buttery with a nice crispy crunch as it should. But... there was too much of it for the amount of apples, which made it seem much too sweet. Unfortunately there was no way I could use it all and I discarded the excess. I think adding half again as many apples would be an improvement that would elevate this to 5-star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Finally, apple crisp like MY grandma made! No oatmeal, nuts, or fancy things...just simple pantry staples and fresh, homemade taste. :) This is wonderful, easy, and quickly made. You can pop this in the oven while you eat dinner, and by the time you finish dinner and clear the dishes, it's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The recipe title says it all Easy and Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Quick and easy. Going to try it on peaches next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking apple crisp and it turned out great! My hubby and I really love it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was really impressed! This recipe seemed so simple and required only a few ingredients, so I didn't expect it to turn out very well. It really WAS simple and easy...but it turned out delicious! This will be a last-minute dessert favorite in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Hubby loved it! Serve warm with vanilla ice cream! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it- reason giving it 4 stars vs. 5 is it is light on apples. I used 8 small/medium apples and that was a perfect ratio for the topping provided. I also added a little vanilla to the topping and extra cinnamon because we like it. This recipe is simple and delicious. I love apple crisp that doesn't contain oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Super easy...fast and delicious!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States