Apple Crisp - Perfect and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Exactly the way my mother used to make it. Best apple crisp recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My granddaughter and I made this after a day of picking apples and it was absolutely delicious. As suggested I doubled the apples and it was perfect! My daughters wedding is in a couple of weeks and was wondering if I could freeze it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made this the first time following the recipe and the second time I added golden raisins - yummy! So so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANA273

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was an excellent recipe and surprisingly delicious for being so simple. I felt like the flavor is exactly what you hope for and expect from apple crisp. My whole family loved it. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Super easy and soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe many times now and love it. I think my record is 4 in one week (lot's of company and parties). Love using Jonagolds as they don't get too soggy, and I cut them into chunks. If you find the topping a bit sweet, 3/4 cup sugar works great. I use a whisk to 'sift' the dry ingredients - so much easier and gets the job done well. So glad to have this simple and amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used 4 cups of apples and added a half cup of pecans to the topping. Since I had more apples than the recipe called for, I baked in a slightly larger oval casserole dish. It was just a light (in density/texture not in calories... haha!) and tasty apple crisp... exactly what I wanted. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barclay, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is absolutely the most delicious one I have yet to try. It was enjoyed by all family members and will be one that I make for Christmas. Absolutely loved it and will take it to my next pot luck. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great go-to recipe. Quick and easy. Always a crowd pleaser, especially with ice cream. Best when it's fresh out of the oven. Definitely need to make in a 8x8 dish - anything larger would make it too thin. I always add an extra apple or two. Easy to make a few hours ahead by adding a little lemon juice to the apples and then stick in the oven when you're ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States