Apple Crisp - Perfect and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe is so quick n' tasty and using fresh apples Really makes a difference Five stars from me!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sniper0
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Finally, apple crisp like MY grandma made! No oatmeal, nuts, or fancy things...just simple pantry staples and fresh, homemade taste. :) This is wonderful, easy, and quickly made. You can pop this in the oven while you eat dinner, and by the time you finish dinner and clear the dishes, it's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a remarkably quick, easy and satisfying dessert to make. If you have a couple of apples on hand you could have dessert on a whim! I loved that it didn't contain oatmeal or water and the topping was excellent - buttery with a nice crispy crunch as it should. But... there was too much of it for the amount of apples, which made it seem much too sweet. Unfortunately there was no way I could use it all and I discarded the excess. I think adding half again as many apples would be an improvement that would elevate this to 5-star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Quick and easy. Going to try it on peaches next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Hubby loved it! Serve warm with vanilla ice cream! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The recipe title says it all Easy and Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was really impressed! This recipe seemed so simple and required only a few ingredients, so I didn't expect it to turn out very well. It really WAS simple and easy...but it turned out delicious! This will be a last-minute dessert favorite in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Super easy...fast and delicious!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking apple crisp and it turned out great! My hubby and I really love it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is absolutely the most delicious one I have yet to try. It was enjoyed by all family members and will be one that I make for Christmas. Absolutely loved it and will take it to my next pot luck. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States