Apple Crisp - Perfect and Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is one of my favorite Apple Crisp recipes. That being said, I wanted to play around with the ingredients to see if I could create a healthier alternative (Vegan friendly) to this well loved dish. I added a 1/2 cup of extra organic apples. I substituted 3/4 cup of Maple syrup for the sugar and 8 tablespoons of Coconut Oil for the butter. I baked the dish at 350 degrees (because of the maple syrup). The only issue I ran into was I decided to warm the coconut oil prior to adding to the other ingredients. The mixture became very soupy and I had to add additional flour until it reached the crumbly consistency. The dish came out tasting less sweet and more like flour. Next time, I will add the Coconut oil in its solid form. Either way, a great dish to drizzle a topping over and eat with a side of banana ice cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is by far the best apple crisp receive. No need to try any other one. I have made this one for years and have not tasted a better one! Enjoy with a dollop of whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love how simple it is. A simple and easy recipe. And easy to halv if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Horne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was delish!! I'm an amateur baker and I grew up on a similar Apple crisp. Very good with homemade whipped cream. I am trying it with Bartlett pears tonight, fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I had some pears that I needed to do something with, so I used this recipe and it turned out great. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a few chopped walnuts. Great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Crispy, buttery, delicious! This is exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was delish! I had forgotten to mix the butter with the flour, so I just cut it over the top. It still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie Fravor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JayBeeBaby
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Only added one more apple but really didn't change anything. My nephew and I tried it out and we both loved it so it's been put on the favorite list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Hope to try this soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I tried another recipe "just in case" and my hubby and I were disappointed and back to this one! It is sooooo good and so glad it was shared! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States