Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was divine! I highly recommend adding 1/2 tablespoon each allspice and cinnamon to the apple mix, then adding 1 tablespoon each allspice and cinnamon to the topping. Obviously, I like a lot of spices, so you could adjust to your taste. I also did not have cranberries so added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryFrances Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laguna Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This makes a really lovely crisp. Great balance of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was good but it is missing some things that would make it five star. I added cinnamon and a dash of cloves because to me a crisp needs these spices especially with the fruit. The crisp part couldn't have been easier to put together and I did like the topping with the addition of the spices. The fruit mixture seemed to be missing something, maybe sugar. It is a good recipe just needs a little tweaking to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have tried several crisp recipes and this one was the best! All my family loved it! I doubled the recipe and cut back a little on the sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was great! I don't love pears but needed to use some, so this was a great use. I used 3 pears and 3 apples (sliced) with a little extra flour, and it turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Loved the topping. The nuts (I used pecans) made it especially good. Didn't have a huge pear flavour. Still really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Hubby likes it as much as my usual crisp. Not better, not worse, just different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
There was was too much butter in this. I would have put in at least half the called for amount. The bottom of my baking pan was half an inch deep with melted butter! I would have preferred the topping to be more dry and crunchy. Just an opinion, but for anyone else that feels the same... I also added a little vanilla to the fruit mixture, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice. I also added some blueberries. Other than the butter problem, it came out deliciously and I would definitely make it again, just without that much butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Love this! I would change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Very good!! We made it work for a hospital dessert and the only thing we didn't use was nuts. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States