Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious. The only thing I changed was adding fresh cranberries instead of dried. I like a bit of tang in my apple crisps, and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Had to add more flour because I didnt have any walnuts and more oatmeal to make it crumbly enough... I put a bit more honey because I used fresh cranberries. and a dash of cinnamon. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I took the recommendation of several commenters and added cinnamon and nutmeg. I used 1/2 tsp. in the fruit and about the same in the topping. I think next time I will use a full teaspoon with the fruit. The best part of this recipe experiment was the next morning when I warmed it up and used it as a topping for pancakes (along with the usual syrup) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Close to the best thing I've ever eaten and SOOO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Virtually effortless & amazing! If you can cut fruit, you can make this - that simple. My husband eats fruit but would not be considered a fruit lover, but he raves about this. I included it in my Thanksgiving menu this year and will serve it as our son's 2nd birthday party too (per husband's request). I usually substitute healthier ingredients in my dishes so next time I'll try whole wheat flour and sprinkle wheat germ on topping to increase nutritional value. As with most of my recipes, I reduced the sugar when I made a whole tray of this. Sweetness of fruit and honey was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This ain't your momma's apple crisp. I found this one while trying to find mom's old apple & oatmeal crisp. I was blown away as was the whole clan at Thanksgiving. Add I did was use whatever apples and pears I liked and were available at my local supermarket. Then I added a shot of Gran Marnier to the fruit mixture. Booze makes every holiday a little cheerier, and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was good but needs some spice. I forgot to add some in the fruit mixture, but did sprinkle cinnamon on the topping before putting it in the oven. Next time I will use cinnamon and nutmeg in the fruit mixture. Maybe even allspice. One question, though? Where can you find rome beauty apples an comice pears? I used gala apples and bartlett pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I followed the other suggestions and added some spices to the apple mix and the crumble topping. Also I used agave instead of honey, and it came out great!! Very simple and very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good and slightly tart. The honey and lemon juice add a nice flavor. I used raisins because that is what I had on hand. I'll try fresh cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Amazing! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States