Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this last year for xmas and I can't believe I didn't rate it, it was really good! Apple crisps intimidate me for some reason but this one was super easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I had a bag of pears and a bag of apples for when I had guests at my house and they didn't eat nearly enough fruit for me. Knowing that my little family could never eat the fruit in time I typed apples and pears and got this awesome and simple recipe! I used 5 pears, 4 apples, 3/4 of the recommended sugar and honey because we like the natural sweetness of the fruits, and added 1/2 a tbsp of cinnamon to the fruit mixture and another 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon to the topping thanks to tips from the reviews. We served this over vanilla ice cream and between my two year old and my picky husband it was completely destroyed in less than 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Way better than I expected. I added a little bit of spice to the crumble, but the fruit part of the dish was just delicious. The flavors work together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good! I ended up using fresh cranberries and upped the topping by 1/2, which I'm glad I did cause it wouldn't have been enough. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Oh, this is wonderful! Easy and delicious. I did not use the specific apples and pears mentioned. I did sub raisins for cranberries as well as I was afraid if it was too tart my little ones would not go for it. Anyway, it was so yummy with a buttery, crispy crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Had five overripe Bartlett pears and one sorry looking Gala apple leftover from a lunch box, plus one Gerber baby applesauce and a cup of frozen cranberries (bought fresh yesterday, so not craisins). Tossed all of them together with a bit of cinnamon in addition to the honey (a little bit less due to the applesauce) and flour. Then made the crisp topping with a bit of cinnamon. Oh my stars. I am not even a big fan of pears, but this was phenomenal. Deserves far more than five stars. Eternal thanks for a fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was good just didnt add the cranberry...A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made it today and loved it. pretty much followed the recipe except reduced the butter to make it lower in fat. Enjoyed the apple, pear, cranberry combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
just used pears and dried cranberry's. when making the oatmeal topping I forgot to add the brown sugar. still very good. everybody thought it was very good. served it warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was quite yummy and my family liked it a lot. I did use the suggestion of adding some cinnamon to the topping. And I think I totally forgot to add the flour to the fruit mixture. I guess we saved those carb calories, here. LOL!. I also made whipped cream and served that along side. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States