Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was good just didnt add the cranberry...A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made it today and loved it. pretty much followed the recipe except reduced the butter to make it lower in fat. Enjoyed the apple, pear, cranberry combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
just used pears and dried cranberry's. when making the oatmeal topping I forgot to add the brown sugar. still very good. everybody thought it was very good. served it warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was quite yummy and my family liked it a lot. I did use the suggestion of adding some cinnamon to the topping. And I think I totally forgot to add the flour to the fruit mixture. I guess we saved those carb calories, here. LOL!. I also made whipped cream and served that along side. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Can't go wrong with a fruit crisp, especially in the Fall. I baked this up using only pears and dried cranberries. I only used 1/4 cup of melted butter in the crumb part and about 1/2 cup chopped pecans instead of ground walnuts and it worked out great. I did have to cover the top loosely with foil about halfway through baking to prevent over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! I substituted the cranberries for raisins and the honey (didn't have any) for maple syrup. I added extra walnuts (crunchy). It was sweet and crunchy and crispy. Served it over vanilla ice cream. Great end to any meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping and omitted the walnuts, and it turned out very good. Don't be afraid to leave out the nuts if you can't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Perfect. Crispy on top, soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDY1310

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've made this twice, once as written and then without nuts or cranberries. Both were great, but preferred it the second time. It's a great recipe to play around with and use up whatever you have. (used gala apples & bartlett pears.) Love the combo of pears & apples. Thank you for this delicious crisp recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is to die for!!! It's now my go to recipe for a quick dessert. The first time I made it, I didn't have any pears on hand, so I just used apples and craisins. I've also tried this recipe with frozen peaches, blackberries, and/or strawberries. Just be sure to thaw them first or it won't come out right. One thing that I would change is I usually reduce the amount of butter by half for the crumble. Other than that, PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States