Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Tasty, but I think I would try a different topping. I used Granny Smith apples, because that's what I bought, but they were quite a bit more firm than the pears in the final dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So easy and sooo goood! I've made this to take to friends homes and it was a hit! We even had it for Christmas morning :) What? It has oatmeal and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Simple recipe, but needs to be sweetened up lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
yep this was divine. added some lemon and orange zest and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice. did not use the honey but a little stevia. would cut back on sugar next time as I used dried cranberries which already are very sweet. did not have oatmeal so used some last dregs of ??? cereal. It was all good despite we had no ice cream. Good use of fruit that is going south and very user friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this recipe every year for Christmas with my family and they LOVE it! Even my mom who I look up to cooking wise was asking for the recipe! I do add a lot of cinnamon and nutmeg (to both the mixture and the topping) and make extra of the topping crumbles though. Easy to make and so yummy! I look forward to it every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this last year for xmas and I can't believe I didn't rate it, it was really good! Apple crisps intimidate me for some reason but this one was super easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I had a bag of pears and a bag of apples for when I had guests at my house and they didn't eat nearly enough fruit for me. Knowing that my little family could never eat the fruit in time I typed apples and pears and got this awesome and simple recipe! I used 5 pears, 4 apples, 3/4 of the recommended sugar and honey because we like the natural sweetness of the fruits, and added 1/2 a tbsp of cinnamon to the fruit mixture and another 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon to the topping thanks to tips from the reviews. We served this over vanilla ice cream and between my two year old and my picky husband it was completely destroyed in less than 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Way better than I expected. I added a little bit of spice to the crumble, but the fruit part of the dish was just delicious. The flavors work together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good! I ended up using fresh cranberries and upped the topping by 1/2, which I'm glad I did cause it wouldn't have been enough. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Oh, this is wonderful! Easy and delicious. I did not use the specific apples and pears mentioned. I did sub raisins for cranberries as well as I was afraid if it was too tart my little ones would not go for it. Anyway, it was so yummy with a buttery, crispy crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States