Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was hands down a really great dessert. The taste, texture and aroma was wonderful! I had only one tablespoon left of honey so I did substitute the other for a tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Okay for a twist on a Crisp. like the lightness of pears, added some cinnamon and nutmeg for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out wonderful every time. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious. I used all pears since we have an abundance of pears from our tree. Since they were ripe and sweet, I skipped the honey and used about half the brown sugar. I also used only 1/4 stick of butter. We all enjoyed this with some ice cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
this was fabulous! I used the apples and pears I had on hand (2 very ripe pears, 4 small-ish apples-2 green & 2 red) and only used 6 tablespoons of butter in the crumb topping. I baked it for a bit longer too, as I like a really crispy crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
One word....YUM. Used frozen cranberrries vs dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was so yummy. The family loved it as did our company. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious with fresh cranberries and half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I had to use Fuji apples because that's what I had. I also used about a cup of frozen whole cranberries intead of dried and sprinkled them with a little Splenda. Then I followed the advise of other reviewers and added a little cinnamon. We enjoyed this dessert and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I followed the other reviewers' advice and used 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinammon with the fruit mixture as well as the juice and zest of one orange. I also increased the nuts to 1/2 cup. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States