Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great combo of flavors! I love the craisins added in there and the topping was full of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fantastic. Here's how I modified it: -Used sweet-tart apples (one of the NY# varieties) and cranberries, no pears. -Grated about 2 tbsp of fresh ginger. Added to fruit with some cinnamon. -Subbed maple syrup for the honey. -Took out some of the sugar in the topping and used pitted dates instead. Pulsed in the food processor with some powdered ginger and more cinnamon, and a pinch of salt. Came out awesome, although the date chunks were a little too hard/chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I didn't have any ice cream to serve with it, but instead drizzled the top with some caramel sauce that I had made and topped with whipped cream. Next time I Might substitute the dried cranberries for whole cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe. Easy to change or add different fruits....worked well adding a pint of blueberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made this twice so far. My family loves it! I used 5 pears from the tree in the backyard (no apples) and raisins instead of cranberries. I used 1/4 cup of sugar instead of honey (pears were still a little green.)It has been great both times we have had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tastes good but even though I greased the pan the loaf stuck to the bottom. Glad it was just for trial and not for company, next time I will also flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't change a single thing in making this because there was really no need to. My whole family absolutely LOVED it!! It was gone in less then a day! Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn_is_L84Work
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
love this recipe. Changes I made based upon what I had at the time: golden delicious apples No cranberries Used pecans instead of walnuts I also decrease the butter by 1/2 (1/2 cup just seemed too much) Used organic sugar instead of brown sugar. Still delicious. This is one recipe that will stay in rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chloe
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a very tasty crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I usually read the reviews before I try a recipe but not this time. I knew it would be "right on" and it was!!! The first words out of my husband's mouth was "this is good enough to serve to company". I love the simplicity of it yet elegant enough for company. A big winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States