Apple, Cranberry, and Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great combo of flavors! I love the craisins added in there and the topping was full of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Fantastic. Here's how I modified it: -Used sweet-tart apples (one of the NY# varieties) and cranberries, no pears. -Grated about 2 tbsp of fresh ginger. Added to fruit with some cinnamon. -Subbed maple syrup for the honey. -Took out some of the sugar in the topping and used pitted dates instead. Pulsed in the food processor with some powdered ginger and more cinnamon, and a pinch of salt. Came out awesome, although the date chunks were a little too hard/chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I didn't have any ice cream to serve with it, but instead drizzled the top with some caramel sauce that I had made and topped with whipped cream. Next time I Might substitute the dried cranberries for whole cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent, easy recipe. Easy to change or add different fruits....worked well adding a pint of blueberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made this twice so far. My family loves it! I used 5 pears from the tree in the backyard (no apples) and raisins instead of cranberries. I used 1/4 cup of sugar instead of honey (pears were still a little green.)It has been great both times we have had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tastes good but even though I greased the pan the loaf stuck to the bottom. Glad it was just for trial and not for company, next time I will also flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't change a single thing in making this because there was really no need to. My whole family absolutely LOVED it!! It was gone in less then a day! Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn_is_L84Work
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
love this recipe. Changes I made based upon what I had at the time: golden delicious apples No cranberries Used pecans instead of walnuts I also decrease the butter by 1/2 (1/2 cup just seemed too much) Used organic sugar instead of brown sugar. Still delicious. This is one recipe that will stay in rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chloe
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a very tasty crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I usually read the reviews before I try a recipe but not this time. I knew it would be "right on" and it was!!! The first words out of my husband's mouth was "this is good enough to serve to company". I love the simplicity of it yet elegant enough for company. A big winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States