Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was amazing! My boyfriend and I prepared it last night and it was the best meal we have ever made together. The apple and cranberry blended well to give the pork an excellent taste. Plus it was fairly easy to prepare. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great flavor! Because the pork chops are covered they turn out very tender. However, they do shrink a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was great! I added about a cup of fresh breadcrumbs and stuffed a pork tenderloin. Seared the tenderloin in a cast iron pan then trasferred to a 350 degree oven for an hour. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this tonight not knowing how it would turn out but it sounded delicious! My date and I LOVED it! I will deffinately be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We don't usually prefer pork chops-but we do now! These were incredibly simple and fantastic. I almost doubled the filling for 6 chops and it was perfect. We also seasoned the chops with a little poultry seasoning before browning and used apple cider for the sauce because that is all we had. Even my picky 5 year old that barely eats meat had 3 servings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious!--raves from husband and guests. Actually could be a great make ahead item--prepare thru browning then refrigerate and bake when needed. Suggest reheating on top of stove before oven baking to keep time consistant. Moist--flavorful and a healthy stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good! I used cranberry sauce instead of dried cranberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe was phenomenal. The flavors were a great blend together; I like how the veggies and fruit didn't turn to complete mush when cooking. The sauce had a nice sweetness to it without tasting like sugar and was a great compliment to the chops. I served this with a sweet potato gratin and yum-o! The only think I did different was before browning the pork chops, I put a rosemary blend on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and it turned out phenomenal. I had leftover stuffing, so I mixed it in with the glaze so it cooked up as the glaze reduced. Got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
WOWZERS!! This was mighty fine. I doubled the stuffing mixture even though only 5 people were eating, but I like having extra stuffing. I didnt have enough apple juice but this still turned out good. Didnt change anything and was great. Hubby raved for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States