Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mom243
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Oven ready, with extra filling on bottom of pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom243

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was so good! I doubled all the stuffing as well as the glaze. I had HUGE pork chops to fill. I covered and baked at 400 for 15 minutes and then took the cover off and baked for another ten. Perfect! Served with sugar snap peas and mashed potatoes. Will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Oh my gosh! Wonderful recipe! But when getting ready to make for the 3rd time, to my surprise I realized I had been making it wrong. I added the apples, onions and celery to a box of prepared stuffing mix (used pork or chicken flavored)and made everything else the same. But because we loved it the way I've made it before, (adding actual stuffing) we will keep on making it this way. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is awesome!! Made it for my family. I thought there would be leftovers...Wrong! Also I didn't change a thing in the recipe which is unusual for me. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It's smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rtoland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this several times for cocktail parties. It was a big hit! My friend's mother who never likes other people's cooking LOVED these pork chops! It was a success every time. I like to switch the yellow onion for green onions though, that was my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Really good. I omitted the celery and added a second granny smith apple. Used two very thick large chops and had a little extra sauce. The fruit stuffing kept the chops nice and moist, and the fruit stuffing that didnt fit in the chops was left in the reduction. otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Perfect combo of tart & sweet. I would serve this at a dinner part but would probably double the sauce because it is so delicious. A great autum dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved, loved, loved, this. made it for Mothers Day, I am a mom of 5, I had 23 people over and everyone loved the chops, I added cream cheese & some grated cheddar to the veggies while they were still hot it melted into them, made it on Saturday & cooked them Sunday, YUMMMMM!!! Thank you for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved it. only added sage, garlic powder, salt and pepper to meat before I browned it. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I personally loved this, I made it like one of the reviewers in a pork tenderloin... The only reason I am giving it so few stars is that two of my four kids didn't really eat it and i don't want to accidently make it again for them. I will however make it for dinner parties like the reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States