Apple Cranberry Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
For a taste of real comfort food, this is it! I used fresh cranberries (half a cup) and cut down the sugar by half. Also, I used the same amount of stuffing for 3 pork chops. Yummy! Thank you for sharing this great home made recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I loved these chops! Mine came out dry after 45mins in the oven. Next time im going to try wrapping them in aluminum and only baking them for 10-15mins. Seems like cooking them for 2 minutes in the frying pan does a good job of cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
The glaze was good. I substitued the brown sugar with sugar free pancake syrup. Excellent flavor. I did find the pork chops failed to brown. The stuffing was very good however. I think the next time I will brown the chops a bit more prior to baking. I will also take the lid off the pot for ten minutes while in the oven to attempt to brown the chops more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
The stuffing had great flavor but the chops were tough. I tried it a second time but I drizzled some canola oil on the chops and grilled them over hardwood charcoal. I used the indirect heating method with apple and cherry wood chips to smoke them with. YUM. That method gets 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Vermeland Paris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great stuffing for the chops! I made the same stuffing for boneless chicken breasts too. They were both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
You need to watch cook time. I stopped 10 minutes early and could have stopped earlier - a little tough. BUT Really nummy and I will make again with less cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is an amazing refreshing pork chop dish! I have made it by stuffing them and by just layering the stuffing on top of the porkchops. My kids went crazy for it bc is is sweet and my husband who is a chef loved it so much that he is considering adding his version to his menu. And it is so easy to make. Definitely a huge hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. Reaffirms my belief that every cook should invest in a dutch oven.Suggestion: any left over "stuffing just sprinkle over the top of chops before baking. Pork chops are juicy, flavorful and there is enough liquid in the pan to make a decent sauce. I did not have apple juice so I made a simple reduction of red wine and some brown sugar. Delicious. Easy. You could add a little butter to that if you wish for more richness. I served with fresh asparagus and warm French bread to wipe the plate clean.(as the French do) Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krsms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe, the sauce really added the extra moisture that makes this dish great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner, except I stuffed a pork loin instead of pork chops. It turned out great, but I did have to make slightly more stuffing than the recipe called for. Even my husband liked it and he usually won't eat pork. Also the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States