Apple Cranberry Streusel Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Fruit mixture was too much for one pie (even deep dish!), so I made two pies (which actually worked out since I bought pre-made pie crusts that come 2 in a package). It looked great, and tasted great too! Not sickly sweet like some other apple pies. I made this for a big Thanksgiving dinner and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews that warned about the filling being far too much for one pie shell. However, using half the filling in one pie, but all the streusel, created an easy, delicious dessert. I will make this again, albeit half the original quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very good- But I would recommend using a deep pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! The cranberry gives this pie just the tangy tartness that makes it great. Definitely use a deep dish crust - even with that it was still very full. Be sure to cover the edges of the pie crust with foil after the first ten minutes or it will burn. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The flavor was awsome, but like the others have said, cut down on fruit i added more brown sugar and another 1/2 stick of butter I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This pie was delicious! I forgot the nuts, but no one knew anyway. It was even better two days later. All liked it. It was a great combo of sweet and tart. I made no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this pie the past thanksgiving and was very pleased. It was quite easy to make and went over very well with our guests. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My family Loved this! It will be a Holiday Standard. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The pie looked good but was bland. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiecooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe looks fabulous, so I tried it. I followed other reviews comments, and I half'd the cranberries and the apples and left everything else the same. It turned out PERFECT, I allowed it to cool in the oven, as that helped the custard set better. The dessert was a hit with my young family too. THANK YOU, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States