Apple Cranberry Streusel Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very very good. I agree with all the commenters that the filling made two pies, not one. I also added an additional amount of sugar on the top and it sweetened it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was delicious and easy to make. I liked that even after 3 days, the pie stayed fresh without getting a soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The mixture was easy to make (I made my own pastry) and after previous reviews, I used a deep dish flan tin. So, the batter fitted exactly and there was no overflow during the cooking. I thought it tasted okay the first day, but really nice the next day. I didn't plan on making it again in future, but my household loved it and requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
i thought this pie tasted quite good, but surprisingly to me, it was the least favorite dessert on the table this christmas. it looks festive but i suppose it just lost out to the other choices. on the whole it's pretty simple to make, although it overflowed all over the oven (should have seen it coming and stuck a cookie sheet under it....).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
this is fabulous.. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was ok. The custard was nothing special. I would just make an apple pie and add cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martyne todd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
OK so this was GREAT !! i skipped out on the nuts, and added a little xtra cinnamon. and the last step i mixed in abou a teaspoon in with flour and brown sugar, butter.i also used a deep dish pie plate with refrigerated pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent. Use a deep dish and you're golden! Very good. I used a Granny Smith and Red Delicious apple. VERY VERY easy to make. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
pretty good. i am not a big pie person, but i still enjoyed this. i doubled the filling and put it into two seperate pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe looks fabulous, so I tried it. I followed other reviews comments, and I half'd the cranberries and the apples and left everything else the same. It turned out PERFECT, I allowed it to cool in the oven, as that helped the custard set better. The dessert was a hit with my young family too. THANK YOU, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States