Apple-Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent salad! My husband said it is the best he ever had!??!! I substituted the blue cheese with chunky fresh mozzerella balls cut up and used candied pecans.. This definetly is a keeper. The salad dressing was easy and tasty complement. I also substituted the pear with an asian pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was pretty good, but really missing something. I think the dressing needs a little sweetness to it...maybe some honey wisked into it? We ended up using WAY more blue cheese than called for to add some more flavor. I would suggest doubling the blue cheese, wisking some honey into the dressing, and only using tart (maybe green) apples. We enjoyed this, but expected better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
The dressing is amazing - my new favorite. Just served this at a dinner with grilled chicken and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fabouls Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the perfect salad - I do make this from time to time, although I use a little less mustard and add some sugar or honey to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyshome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Skip the mustard dressing and make a simple balsamic and it gets five stars. I've even added sliced steak for a main course. Use Paul Newmans light balsamic in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed this salad. Great flavor and texture. Perfect light salad for summer. I used Feta instead of blue cheese and I might add a litte red onion next time around. But all in all really liked this and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
One of my favorite salads. LOVE the dressing. I used romaine cause that's what I had on hand, and omitted the apple cause it just didn't need it. The pear was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I tweeked this somewhat. I didn't have pears so I omitted them. I didn't have blue cheese so I used feta cheese. It was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is really good. I made it for Thanksgiving. I had rave reviews. I put the dressing on the whole salad and regretted it. If it is not eaten with in an hour or so it gets slimey. The flavor was excellent. Also a few previous reviewers mentioned that the dressing was to much and I'd like to say that you have to use balsamic vinegar and stone ground mustard. Balsamic vinegar is milder then other vinegars. That may be why others found the dressing to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States