Apple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Love this recipe. Changed the sugar to Splenda (1 1/3 cups) to make lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was just the recipe I was searching for! I did add less sugar and added pecans. But other than that....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty, and gets better when it sits a little longer. I made evening of the 23rd for Christmas dinner. Added a dash of ground cinnamon and ground ginger, along with 1/2 cup walnuts.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewell S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this relish for our family's Christmas Eve dinner, it was a huge hit! I only used 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. The grated orange peel is a must so don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean3934

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
An unique alternative to traditional cranberry sauce. I've made this a number of times now and always get much praise for this recipe. Note: Important to refrigerate overnight to let flavours blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good. My family truely enjoyed this for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Made just a half batch and added 1/3 cup chopped walnuts to it. This is just excellent mixed 50/50 with cream cheese pineapple spread and spread on celery sticks. Try it, you'll like it!! Good as a side with baked ham. Will try later with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
half everything and add pecans. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Only used 1 cup sugar and skipped the celery. Everyone loved it and thought it was better than Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great addition to the Thanksgiving table! I have to make it again this year - it was so popular last T-day. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated and it 'melts' perfectly. The conversion is 1&3/4 cup of powdered sugar to 1 cup of granulated - I used 1 3/4 cup and it was just right for us. Powdered sugar is great for sweetening cold liquids (like lemonade) so I'd recommend starting with a cup and add more if you need it - no waiting, no grit. Make plenty so you have enough for turkey sandwiches later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States