Apple Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
An unique alternative to traditional cranberry sauce. I've made this a number of times now and always get much praise for this recipe. Note: Important to refrigerate overnight to let flavours blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
My Dad was looking for a recipe like Grandma used to make at Thanksgiving. This was it!! I couldn't believe how much sugar it took...but you really do need that much for it not to be bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good. My family truely enjoyed this for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Made just a half batch and added 1/3 cup chopped walnuts to it. This is just excellent mixed 50/50 with cream cheese pineapple spread and spread on celery sticks. Try it, you'll like it!! Good as a side with baked ham. Will try later with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Love this recipe. Changed the sugar to Splenda (1 1/3 cups) to make lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was just the recipe I was searching for! I did add less sugar and added pecans. But other than that....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDIKKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myrrhmaid
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Everyone loved this with their holiday turkey. People asked for seconds and thirds (never saw anyone do that for cranberry sauce from a can). As others suggested, we prepared this a day in advance. Leaving it in the fridge overnight gave the sugar granules time to break down and blend in. We tasted the relish just after preparing it, and the sugar was gritty between our teeth. The next day it was perfect. This recipe yielded much more than was needed, so I've been stirring a little into my plain yogurt each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I already reviewed this, but for some reason can't edit the review. Just wanted to say that it is a MUST to make this a day ahead - it really thickens up and is a very pleasing consistency. I still haven't changed my mind about omitting the celery next time, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
half everything and add pecans. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Only used 1 cup sugar and skipped the celery. Everyone loved it and thought it was better than Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States