Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
was vary good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was fantastic. I made it for the hubby since he was craving a mixed fruit pie. He's requested this to be added to Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I did not follow directions to the letter. I used a bit more sugar and brown sugar, fresh cranberries, no allspice. used over riped granny smiths apples, no brandy. Twas the best pie I have ever made. Just to make sure I let my wife taste it too. She was blown away as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent pie with a great tart flavor. I used Granny Smith apples and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Got rave reviews at Thanksgiving!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This pie was a hit at our Thanksgiving! I'm not a fan of allspice, so I used cinnamon instead. I also used Granny Smith apples for a little extra tart kick. The filling is a perfect combo of sweet, spicy and tart with the cranberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe is amazing!! I added my own twist by using pink lady apples, and added a teaspoon of both cinnamon, and ginger. My whole family loved it, and begged for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I love the different ingredients in this pie. I've made it several times and it always comes out great. I use half the cranberries, though. Just enough to get a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Good. A little different because of the allspice, but we prefer it with plain cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This pie was outstanding. I didn't have any brandy (imagine that, I'm from Wisconsin) so I added Kahlua instead. I didn't have allspice so I added cinnamon and nutmeg. I used a combination of Rome and Jonathon apples. I made one with a double crust and another with a crumb topping. Both were delicious. I was afraid the dried cranberries (Craisons) would be too chewy but they were just perfect and a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States