Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It really annoys me when people say a recipe is great but then go on to say how changed half the recipe. I want to read reviews of what the recipes is like as is not after people change a majority of the ingredients. Sorry, rant over. I enjoyed this recipe. I made it to take to work and even people who don't eat cranberries were eating it. Great recipe, and yes this is a 'as is' review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
this recipe is fantastic! i double the oatmeal mixture and layer the bottom with it as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
this tasted really very good, not too sweet and not too tart. it might bee a good idea to (very) coursely chop the cranberries first, a whole cranberry can be very tart if you bite into too many in one mouthfull, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used 2 Fuji apples and 3 Granny Smith for this recipe. I think it was a good idea to add some sweet apples in there because otherwise it would be quite tart. I also used unsalted butter for the topping. It is a very good crisp though and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Combined two recipes and doubled; here are my modifications: combine: 2.5c oats, 1c br.sugar, 2/3c flour, 1c soft butter, 1/2c nuts, chopped (for topping). Heat together as in recipe: 16oz cranberry, 3T cornstarch, 2T lemon juice, 4T sugar, 1/4tsp nutmeg, dash ginger. Add: 8 granny smith apples, 16oz peach sauce (canned peaches may also work). Baked in 9x13 dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good crisp! I used butter instead of butter flavored shortening and added walnuts to the topping. Will probably cut back on sugar a little next time, but will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving and its great as a side dish or a dessert. The granny smith apples and cranberries are just the right mix of tart and sweet. A couple days later I had leftovers for dessert and added caramel sauce. Excellent recipe (don't change a thing). I'll probably make this for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I have made this several times and everyone loves it and wants the recipe. Great anytime not for just a Holiday. Good with Beef, Pork,or Turkey I have served it with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This recipe is awesome--hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This was delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States