Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I didn't particularly care for this recipe. The oat topping takes away from the fruit flavors. I think it would be better with just a standard struesel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I have been making this for the Thanksgiving for the past 5 years. It gets countless raves! I think this has to be the best holiday side dish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago gal in Texas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is a great and easy to make. I make it to bring to pot-lucks. The only thing that sucks is that there is never any left to take back home. Sorry hunny.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My husband and I really liked this dessert. I thought it was plenty sweet enough, and I followed the recipe exactly. I served it warm with a dollop of whipped cream. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving and its great as a side dish or a dessert. The granny smith apples and cranberries are just the right mix of tart and sweet. A couple days later I had leftovers for dessert and added caramel sauce. Excellent recipe (don't change a thing). I'll probably make this for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good, and not too difficult! I would add a few sweeter apples along with the grannies next time though, as it was a little tart for my taste, but other than that it was excellent! Definitely good w/vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very easy and very good... I'll definitely make this again... excellent with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used 2 Fuji apples and 3 Granny Smith for this recipe. I think it was a good idea to add some sweet apples in there because otherwise it would be quite tart. I also used unsalted butter for the topping. It is a very good crisp though and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I really screwed this recipe up but it turned out pretty darn good regardless! I ended up mixing everything together in one large pot after I realized I messed it up, then baking it as a mixture instead of layered. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
this recipe is fantastic! i double the oatmeal mixture and layer the bottom with it as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States