Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was pretty good. I made it just like the recipe stated. I thought the apples might have been a little dry, but it was very yummy warm with ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Made this last Thanksgiving and will be making it again this year. It's delicious and so easy to put together. I doubled it and baked it in a 9x13 pan, and served with a bit of whipped topping. My husband loved it and has requested that I make it every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
A nice change from apple crisp. Just the right amount of tartness!! Will definately make again! Heidi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It was okay considering I made some substitutions. I used regular cranberry sauce and I didn't have any cornstarch so I had to use flour. It would probably be better if I had the right ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
wasnt really that good, needed more sweetness. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I had a ton of cranberries to use up. This was a very delicious way to do it. The recipe is not too tart and not to sweet. Just a lovely combination of flavors. Yummy when served warm with vanilla ice cream or whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Great hit with our Christmas party! People were asking for takehome containers! Used 3 granny smith and 2 red delicious to cut down on tartness. Also, made my own cranberry sauce by grinding whole cranberries and cooking w/ 1 cup sugar then letting it set. Next time will add more topping and put it on the bottom, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and although it was very well-received, next time I'll listen to other reviews and double the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I just made this for my personal thanksgiving dinner with me and the boyfriend. It was absolutely wonderful. I kept exactly to the recipe and it turned out awesome! Will def make it again not only for thanksgiving but for other dinner's as well. Great sweet/tart dish to compliment with other non-sweet/tart dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
INCREDIBLE! Almost makes you want to skip the turkey and dig right into this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States