Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving in place of the plain cranberries we usually have. My family liked it, however I thought the apples really took away from the taste of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very yummy and makes a nice alternitive to plain cranberry jelly. We made this last year and now it is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stockton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This was delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
this tasted really very good, not too sweet and not too tart. it might bee a good idea to (very) coursely chop the cranberries first, a whole cranberry can be very tart if you bite into too many in one mouthfull, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
YUMMY!!! Made this for T-giving - it was a huge hit so we're having it for x-mas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
pretty good...but not over the top.. recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
AWESOME I LOVED IT. I LOST MY ORIGINAL PRINT OUT. I JUST SPENT ALL MORNING TRYING TO REFIND THIS WEBSITE, SO I COULD MAKE IT AGAIN. MY RECIPE.COM IS NOW IN "MY FAVORITES"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This stuff is great! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved over it. Including my wife who doesn't usually like cranberries. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States