Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Perfect apple/cranberry crisp recipe. I just realized that I forgot to add a teaspoon of water but it did not seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was tart and tasty except the cranberry skins gave it a horrible texture. This was the only time I've had desserts left over and thrown out at my house. It took a long time to prepare as well. I wouldn't recommend fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this yesterday for thanksgiving 2004. It turned out great! Better than just plain old cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I tried this for Thanksgiving 2 years ago, and my husband has requested it ever since. Very delicious.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Good! I had a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top. I didn't care for the topping, the oats got stuck in my molars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I liked this dish OK, but my guests didn't care for it. I served it as a dessert, but it's really halfway between dessert and side dish. Cranberries can be a tough sell for some people, so not everyone was destined to like this dish anyway. Also, the topping was more like granola than I care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe is truly the best. It's a great alternative to cranberry sauce. And it's become part of my family's tradition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Combined two recipes and doubled; here are my modifications: combine: 2.5c oats, 1c br.sugar, 2/3c flour, 1c soft butter, 1/2c nuts, chopped (for topping). Heat together as in recipe: 16oz cranberry, 3T cornstarch, 2T lemon juice, 4T sugar, 1/4tsp nutmeg, dash ginger. Add: 8 granny smith apples, 16oz peach sauce (canned peaches may also work). Baked in 9x13 dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this for New Years Eve and served it at room temperature. I served as a side dish with 7 other items. Maybe I had too much food or fussy eaters but only a quarter of this was eaten. My apples must of been big cuz I had to put in a 7x11 dish. When I tested it before putting it all together I thought it to be pretty sour so I added 1/4 cup sugar. Everyone that had it said it was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I was told by my several guests, that it was very good. It went so fast, I was only able to try just 1 bite of it. I thought it was tart compared to other crisps I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States