Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Perfect apple/cranberry crisp recipe. I just realized that I forgot to add a teaspoon of water but it did not seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was tart and tasty except the cranberry skins gave it a horrible texture. This was the only time I've had desserts left over and thrown out at my house. It took a long time to prepare as well. I wouldn't recommend fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this yesterday for thanksgiving 2004. It turned out great! Better than just plain old cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I tried this for Thanksgiving 2 years ago, and my husband has requested it ever since. Very delicious.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Good! I had a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top. I didn't care for the topping, the oats got stuck in my molars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I liked this dish OK, but my guests didn't care for it. I served it as a dessert, but it's really halfway between dessert and side dish. Cranberries can be a tough sell for some people, so not everyone was destined to like this dish anyway. Also, the topping was more like granola than I care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe is truly the best. It's a great alternative to cranberry sauce. And it's become part of my family's tradition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Combined two recipes and doubled; here are my modifications: combine: 2.5c oats, 1c br.sugar, 2/3c flour, 1c soft butter, 1/2c nuts, chopped (for topping). Heat together as in recipe: 16oz cranberry, 3T cornstarch, 2T lemon juice, 4T sugar, 1/4tsp nutmeg, dash ginger. Add: 8 granny smith apples, 16oz peach sauce (canned peaches may also work). Baked in 9x13 dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this for New Years Eve and served it at room temperature. I served as a side dish with 7 other items. Maybe I had too much food or fussy eaters but only a quarter of this was eaten. My apples must of been big cuz I had to put in a 7x11 dish. When I tested it before putting it all together I thought it to be pretty sour so I added 1/4 cup sugar. Everyone that had it said it was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I was told by my several guests, that it was very good. It went so fast, I was only able to try just 1 bite of it. I thought it was tart compared to other crisps I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States