Apple Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe is great! I made it for Thanksgiving, but we taste tested tonight. I;m not much of an apple or chanberry person, certainly not those jelly looking cranberries in the can, but wow. This will be a yearly staple. I used real butter instead of shortening, and I added maybe double to get that crunchy topping right. This is very sweet, but it's mostly apples, so it felt healthy, not so heavy like chocolate or other things like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It really annoys me when people say a recipe is great but then go on to say how changed half the recipe. I want to read reviews of what the recipes is like as is not after people change a majority of the ingredients. Sorry, rant over. I enjoyed this recipe. I made it to take to work and even people who don't eat cranberries were eating it. Great recipe, and yes this is a 'as is' review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is SO SO SO good. For some reason, it seems really fancy to me as well. A win all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I added a little more oat mixture but overall very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was great! I took the advice of another reviewer and chopped the cranberries and added a little sugar to them and used gala apples and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I wanted to try this recipe from the first time I read the ingredients. It smelled heavenly baking! I substituted regular cranberry sauce instead of the whole berries at the last minute. The first day after I made it, it had a heavy twang. But the next day it was even better--the flavor had mellowed! So this is definitely a dish to make for the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dessert - it was so easy to make and even more delicious! We served it warm with ice cream and since it's just 2 of us in the house we had leftovers to look forward to - i wanted to eat it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Didn't care for, have had better. Nothing special about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it is so easy and delicious. I did add extra cinnamon and sugar on the top to add an extra crunch. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was not a favorite with my family when I tried it. The whole berry cranberry sauce is very tart and the shortening gave it a heavy, almost greasy undertaste. If I make this again, I would use butter instead of shortening and maybe only half the amount of cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States