Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummy! I doubled the recipe (went heavy on the cranberries) and baked in a 9x13 pan. Per other comments, I used 2t per batch/4t for doubled batch. Delicious! This is my new favorite crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Everyone liked this except for me. It tasted like mulled cran-apple juice with too much spice -- the topping needed more nuts/crunch and just didn't carmelize like I thought it should -- and the overall texture was too "dusty," as though the spices didn't dissolve or where too dry. On the positive side, it was easy to make with a crank apple spiral peeler tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not my favorite apple crisp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I loved the crust; thus, made more of that instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Delicious! A beautiful blend of sweet and tangy. I was a little short of two pounds on my apples so I added some extra cranberries, though I didn't feel I needed to worry about the extra tartness since I was using sweet red apples instead of Granny Smiths. Next time I will double the topping because it's sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I really liked this crisp. Super easy, I did double the crisp part, since that is my favorite part. I will make this again but, I will add more cranberries, they tasted so good, but that amount was too little for me. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was real good and I served it with vanilla ice cream. All I could smell from the oven was the nutmeg, so I thought I put too much. NO, it was delicious. And my husband loved it and that is what counts to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by bakingaddict
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Loved this. I don't think I'll ever make apple crisp without cranberries again! I usually double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan, and have it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The cranberries add such a nice tartness to the typical apple crisp. The topping is perfect: crispy & sweet, with a hint of chewiness. Presentation is not all that pretty because the berries stained the apples a reddish color... but with all this flavor, who would care!?. I doubt I will make apple crisp with just apples, after trying this! Great idea Patton0626!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States