Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Okay, so I ended up reading this recipe wrong. I didn't realize that the topping was supposed to go on last (on top) i thought it said to mix everything together.....which i did. And then i realized the crumb topping went on top. So i had the topping mixed in, then made another batch of crisp to go on top. Turned out AMAZING! I will definitely make this again!! Everyone loved it! And it turned out very well with the topping mixed in and on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was INCREDIBLE! I just didn't have any pecans, but it was still absolutely delicious! My 3 year old son loved it so much, he licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I like the combination of apples and cranberries. I increased the cranberries to a full cup and increased the topping by fifty percent. I had to use a larger pan because it did not fit in my eight inch square pan. I received several compliments on the dessert. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I halved the recipe and cooked it in a glass loaf pan. I omitted the pecans and added a few extra cranberries. I will definitely make it again-- the fruit is tangy and delicious, and the topping is perfect. Next time I might omit the white sugar and replace half or all of the Granny Smiths with Golden Delicious to increase the natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great, got rave reviews, I did add more cranberries.. The second time I made it I doubled the amount of apples/cranberries and tripled the topping because it was such a hit..everyone asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I read the reviews first and added more cranberries. I enjoyed it very much. If you want a tart crisp this is definitely that. If you want a sweeter crisp I would recommend using a sweeter apple and use the recipe's amount of cranberries. I served it with vanilla ice cream and the combination of tart and sweetness was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
EXCELLENT!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is fabulous! I used more cranberries, and less cinnamon and sugar. Also doubled the topping. I used melted butter in the topping and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. I did double the topping, since my family likes crisp that way, other than that followed the recipe. Served it for thanksgiving dessert, but it was even better for breakfast cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States