Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I just made this and it was wonderful!! I reduced the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp I couldn't find any fresh or frozen cranberries so I used dried cranberries. I alsodoubled the topping and put it all in a larger baking dish. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
So yummy. I bake this in individual ramekins. My husband likes this so much that he will actually go in the kitchen and make this on his own -=gasp=-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have made this several times and always receive rave comments. I use an apple peeler so the slices are thin. I bake it at 40 minutes - I once baked it for 50 minutes and the apples were mushy/overdone. Serve it warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
PERFECT--if you like cranberries. Not to sweet. It took longer to peel and slice apples than anything else--quite easy to make. It did not last too long-it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't have enough apples, so I used a couple of pears, and it turned out great. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MayBe27
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a fantastic treat during a wisconsin winter blizzard. I doubled the entire recipe and baked in a 9x11 1/2 pan. I used 1/2 granny smith apples and 1/2 fuji. I also used craisins instead of fresh cranberries. I used the full amount of cinnamon and didn't regret it. While still warm I drizzled some caramel over the topping. (Didn't regret that AT ALL! LOL) Great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayBe27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
While there aren't very many cranberries in this recipe, they give the sauce a pretty rosy color. I followed the recipe as written, but really feel this has too much cinnamon, and it needs a larger pan (a 9" square would be about right). We needed to serve this with whipped cream to tone down the cinnamon a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good but a little too tart! I halved the amount of cinnamon because I thought it was a little too much, just a preference. I would definitely reduce the amount of cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was wonderful! I skipped the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect fall crisp. Loved the tart cranberry addition with the apples. Definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States