Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
A little strong for us. I will make again with less cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great refreshing dessert after a big holiday meal. I used walnuts and topped with can cream. It is good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely the best!!!! I used 4 large granny smiths, which is comparable to 2 lbs I used dried cranberries, as I wasn't sure if recipe was for fresh or not. this was a very very very good and if you want to make a dessert to please, this is it. I made no changes to this recipe except i did double the topping mixture as other reviewers suggested, and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
YUM! This is even more perfect with ice cream. It was a huge hit. I made mine with a Stevia sugar substitute with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Best crisp I ever had! Followed recipe exactly & it was the perfect amount of fruit & crisp! Whole family loved it...it was completely gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this crisp, the filling was delicious. I did use a mixture of raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries because I could not find cranberries :( However, the crisp I feel like I wanted it more crispy, something was missing but I am not sure what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was really delicious! I had to use a 9x13 pan to hold all of the apples. Because of the larger surface area I doubled the crumb topping. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
For the crispiest topping you have to add a little water; 1-2 tablespoons. This was a good recipe I doubled the topping, cranberries and used a 9x13 pan. Next time I would use a sweeter apple, the Granny Smith with the cranberries were too tart. The addition of vanilla ice cream really helped the tartness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is an absolutely amazing dish. I made it for my family, and they all loved it. The only thing i did differently was I doubled the topping. It was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States