Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is absolutely amazing. I've made this at least 5 times now. The recipe as it is wonderful, but I've changed some things. I upped the cranberries to one cup, and cut the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon. I also only used 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I made it with McIntosh apples, not granny smith, and I also have made it with and without pecans. It's wonderful both ways. This is a must make, especially around Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just ok. I'm not a sugary kind of dessert fan but I think it needed a little more regular sugar. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream and that did add a little more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Just loved this, I also doubled the topping and added a few extra cranberries. Have made many times and will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Came out great! I wanted to do this recipe for this year's Christmas holiday ('08) but didn't have the time to do it. I made this for a new years deal and it came out well. I used a bit more cranberries and sugar than the recipe calls for but it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummy! I doubled the recipe (went heavy on the cranberries) and baked in a 9x13 pan. Per other comments, I used 2t per batch/4t for doubled batch. Delicious! This is my new favorite crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Everyone liked this except for me. It tasted like mulled cran-apple juice with too much spice -- the topping needed more nuts/crunch and just didn't carmelize like I thought it should -- and the overall texture was too "dusty," as though the spices didn't dissolve or where too dry. On the positive side, it was easy to make with a crank apple spiral peeler tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not my favorite apple crisp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I loved the crust; thus, made more of that instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Delicious! A beautiful blend of sweet and tangy. I was a little short of two pounds on my apples so I added some extra cranberries, though I didn't feel I needed to worry about the extra tartness since I was using sweet red apples instead of Granny Smiths. Next time I will double the topping because it's sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States