Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just ok. I'm not a sugary kind of dessert fan but I think it needed a little more regular sugar. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream and that did add a little more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Just loved this, I also doubled the topping and added a few extra cranberries. Have made many times and will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Came out great! I wanted to do this recipe for this year's Christmas holiday ('08) but didn't have the time to do it. I made this for a new years deal and it came out well. I used a bit more cranberries and sugar than the recipe calls for but it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummy! I doubled the recipe (went heavy on the cranberries) and baked in a 9x13 pan. Per other comments, I used 2t per batch/4t for doubled batch. Delicious! This is my new favorite crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Everyone liked this except for me. It tasted like mulled cran-apple juice with too much spice -- the topping needed more nuts/crunch and just didn't carmelize like I thought it should -- and the overall texture was too "dusty," as though the spices didn't dissolve or where too dry. On the positive side, it was easy to make with a crank apple spiral peeler tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not my favorite apple crisp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I loved the crust; thus, made more of that instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Delicious! A beautiful blend of sweet and tangy. I was a little short of two pounds on my apples so I added some extra cranberries, though I didn't feel I needed to worry about the extra tartness since I was using sweet red apples instead of Granny Smiths. Next time I will double the topping because it's sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I really liked this crisp. Super easy, I did double the crisp part, since that is my favorite part. I will make this again but, I will add more cranberries, they tasted so good, but that amount was too little for me. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States