Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good but a little too tart! I halved the amount of cinnamon because I thought it was a little too much, just a preference. I would definitely reduce the amount of cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was wonderful! I skipped the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect fall crisp. Loved the tart cranberry addition with the apples. Definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious! Won me so many compliments :) I used this as an addition to Thanksgiving pies this year by just sticking it in a graham cracker crust instead of a 9x9" dish. Omitted pecans, made about 1 1/2 times the topping which was plenty. Used 4 apples(2 lbs) and 1 1/2 C cranberries. Also seasoned w/1 t mace, 1 t cinnamon, & 2 t fresh allspice = amazing! I think next time I'll be using 3 apples & 2 C cranberries. My host topped it with fresh whipped cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
A-ma-zing, I loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving (tomorrow) but when I tried it tonight I HAD to have a bowl. I did mess up and put the brown sugar into the fruit part, but that just made it better. I also tripled the topping and I'm glad I did. I used craisins, too, instead of regular cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious and easy! I doubled the cranberries and added a little extra topping. Made without nuts due to allergies, and it was divine with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was easy to make and since most of my family cannot have gluten, I replaced the 1/3cp of oatmeal with 1/3 cup of Gluten-free baking mix. The dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love it! Used all spice instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powassan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Followed the directions, and it turned out dry, even after adding some apple juice halfway through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing recipe and super easy! I cut down the cinnamon and nutmeg just a little bit and add a bit more pecans to the crumble for an extra crunch. My whole family loves it and beg me make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbiebunnies77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States