Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good. Not to sweet either. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was delicious. I used Gala apples instead of Granny Smith since I don't like Granny Smith apples, and used up the frozen cranberries that were left over from Christmas. I'll definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was fantastic. The only thing i changed was i used dried cranberries because my local store did not have fresh and i had my heart set on making it today. And i also added more nuts. I think with fresh cranberries this would be 10 stars.YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Loved this! But I had to bake it in a larger dish. When I tried to fit it in a pan of the specified size, the apple mixture wouldn't fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
What a hit! I used three large Granny Smith apples and twice the amount of cranberries. Another reviewer said that she thought that the recipe called for too much cinnamon...but once she baked it she realized it was perfect. I agree, as I was adding the cinnamon it seemed like a lot...but in the baking it adds a terrific flavor! I also doubled the amount of the topping which was perfect. One thing that I may do next time is add more quick oats...to make the topping crunchier! A+ This one is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Had to cut down on the aomunt of cinammon to 1 tsp. I added all 3 tsp of cinnammon and it seemed overpowering so I actually washed it off the apples and only added 1 tsp instead. It was yummy served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I used two cans of Comstock Limited Edition Apple Cranberry pie filling. I had last minute guests and needed a quick fix for what I had on hand. I followed the directions for the crumble and added a dash of cinnamon on top. Next time I think I will add a bit more brown sugar (a couple TBL's) just to sweeten the top slightly. I used walnuts because I didn't have any pecans and it was still great. I think I will try it with the fresh fruit next time. Thanks for saving the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 28x18x4 cm pan and it turned out well. I liked how the cranberries gave an extra flavor and color to the crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Big hit! Great flavor. I doubled the topping recipes (that's my favorite part). Easy easy easy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I prefer this recipe to others because of the fresh cranberries and lack of cornstarch. Highly recommend, especially served with fresh whipped cream or vanilla bean ice cream. Adding a splash of rum on adult servings is also a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States