Apple-Cranberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Used half white and half brown sugar, a bit more cranberries than called for, some cut in half and the rest whole, plus doubled the topping. Also doubled the entire recipe and made this in 10" x 13" pan, and it turned out phenomenally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We love this dessert however in order to cover the entire dessert we have to double the oat topping. I also add a bit of orange zest and fresh squeezed orange juice to the apple mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I put the filling into small pastry cups and made tarts out of it and they were awesome!!! Topped with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream and it was the first dessert gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattieMelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe especially for those who enjoy the tanggy taste of cranberries. For those who do not increase the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Way too much cinnamon for my family. However it was gone in 12 hours. I doubled the topping. I am making it again with 1/2 the cinnamon it calls for. May be 5 stars later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
this recipe is pretty great. I made it for our family Christmas celebrations, I substituted butter for oil. the only thing I would do differently next time is add less cranberries, although my husband disagrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamadi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This turned out fabulously! Giving 4 stars because I put in more cranberries than were called for and I think it needed them. I made a double recipe and put in about 2 1/2 cups of cranberries; it wasn't too tart at all and it made the cranberries more than just an accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Loved it! The combination of apples and cranberries is great. Much better than making plain old apple crisp ;) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this at Thanksgiving and it was good, not great. Keep in mind that the cranberries make it pretty tart so this is not a sweet dessert. I created more of the topping as others suggested but it didn't seem to bake completely. Was still good with whip cream on top but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States