Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Way tooooo sweet! The batter spread out too much and the cookies burned around the edges. They were not done in the middle. I was Very disappointed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These are so good. Very flavorful. Baked just as directed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Very good. I enjoyed them very much. I did, however, use 1/3 C sugar less. They turned out rather nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These cookies are like taking a bite of cake. They are wonderfully light and fluffy. I substituted butter flavored shortening for the regular shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I agree easy to make, but we found there was not much taste, bland, I to like the other reader used 1/3 less sugar. Sorry but we did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
It is so easy and my son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
WAY too sweet! I added 2 tsp of cake spice (a milder version of pumpkin spice...from Penzeys) to give it some flavour. I just could not get past the sweetness to decide if I like it. I may try it again with 1/3 of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I needed a cookie to take to the assisted living facility where my grandma lives. I chose these because they were different. I omited the walnuts and added 1 cup of cinnamon chips. They were wonderful. The ladies are still raving about these cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
We Really enjoyed these cookies!Simple to make and lots of flavor.I didn`t use the glase.Thanks Southernman-cookin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I liked this recipe. I do think I will add a little cinnamon next time just for a little more zip. To me, cinnamon and apples compliment each other. A soft cookie, don't keep tightly closed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States