Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I needed a cookie to take to the assisted living facility where my grandma lives. I chose these because they were different. I omited the walnuts and added 1 cup of cinnamon chips. They were wonderful. The ladies are still raving about these cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I liked this recipe. I do think I will add a little cinnamon next time just for a little more zip. To me, cinnamon and apples compliment each other. A soft cookie, don't keep tightly closed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
It is so easy and my son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These cookies are like taking a bite of cake. They are wonderfully light and fluffy. I substituted butter flavored shortening for the regular shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These are so good. Very flavorful. Baked just as directed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
ssooooooo yummy these are my favorite cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy6425

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These cookies are so easy to make...did the first batch as written...came out pretty good. Next batch added some vanillia and cinnamon...Came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djbeard64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome cookies, the softest cookies I have every made! I would suggest adding a bit more apple than just a cup, and we added about a tsp of cinnamon to the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars b/c I think its a great way to use up those lingering apples in the crisper. I did add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. My family isn't a fan of icing on cookies so I opted to not drizzle that on top but I did Dr'd it up to use up some other things in my pantry.... coconut & white choc chips..... Everyone really enjoyed them. I lowered the temp to 375 and cooked them a few extra minutes and they were great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I used shredded local apples and cranberries and these turned out really well. They're very soft and quite surprising. Also, I substituted butter for shortening (1-to-1).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States