Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
ssooooooo yummy these are my favorite cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy6425

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I think this recipe is a good starting base for apple cookies for me. After reading through the reviews I changed the recipe as follows. I used 2 chopped apples, added 1 tsp vanilla, 2 pinches of ground nutmeg, 1 tbsp cinnamon and sprinkled in extra flour, wheat germ and oatmeal to compensate for the extra apple. I omitted the walnuts (I didn't have any on hand) and the raisins (my kids aren't really raisin fans)and I only used 1 cup of brown sugar. I then baked 3 cookies as test cookies to see how they would turn out. They turned out really soft and moist but still lacking in flavor. So I sprinkled in some more cinnamon and 2 pinches of nutmeg. They were better. I think next time though, and there will be a next time, I will use applesauce instead of milk and see how that goes. Oh and I also baked them in a preheated oven at 350F for 12 minutes, I've never baked cookies at 400F before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I tried this recipe and used skim milk. It wasn't specified to use whole milk. It was a bit thin and took longer to bake but all in all it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These are pretty tasty. I took other reviews into account and added homemade applesauce in addition to the apples, and cut the sugar down. I omitted the walnuts/raisins and used butter. Will def. make again if I have spare apples to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These cookies are so easy to make...did the first batch as written...came out pretty good. Next batch added some vanillia and cinnamon...Came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djbeard64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corinne K.
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These are really good. To add to the value, I added 1 Tbs. of flax seed. Thanks for the great recipe. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Didn't eally care for these...not much flavor and didnt like the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
a bit too sweet and even though I only used 1 cup of brown sugar. My nephew likes them, but what doesn't he like? :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These were pretty good. It's a nice recipe to use up leftover apples that aren't going to get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. I only used half the sugar because I added a cinnamon spice drizzle on top, which made it just sweet enough. I only used 4 Tbls. of butter instead of 1/2 cup shortening. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon powder as suggested by another member. I think I would double the apple next time because I really couldn't taste any. The batter is very dry until the apples are added, then it becomes more like a drop batter. I used parchment instead of a greased cookie sheet and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States