Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Awesome taste! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
It's a good cole slaw, but I like the ramen noodle/almonds/sesame seeds kind of coleslaw better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very tasty, but for children, I would decrease the black pepper to 1/2 tsp. Also added another 1T. mayo and dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is a great tasting coleslaw. Nice and light, with a touch of sweetness. Pineapple juice adds good flavor. Definitely great in sandwiches! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
not fantastic, but not terrible either. I added an extra mayonnaise, as the requested amount didn't come close to coating all the slaw ingredients (i only added an extra 2 tablespoons to achieve this) I let it sit for 3 hours before serving and it had oozed heeps of liquid - it was swimming in it!! A good idea, but I will keep searching for the perfect recipe for me and my families taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Perfect coleslaw for those who like a creamy sweet version - like me! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white, nearly 4T of mayonaisse, and didn't use the pineapple juice (not something I generally have on hand). To the folks who found that their coleslaw was sitting in a watery, soupy mess after a while, here's the way to stop that from happening: After you've shredded the cabbage, toss it with 1t salt in a colander. Let sit over a bowl or in the sink for an hour or so. 4C of cabbage will have sweated about 1/2C of liquid by that point! Rinse the cabbage, drain, and dry with paper towels. Proceed with recipe and get thick creamy slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbylovespluto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Fabulous! Always get rave reviews when I serve this and many have asked for the recipe. Of course, I direct them to allrecipes.com. I have tried adding a few raisins and that is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe many times and my husband just loves it every time! The measurements are right on, as we don't particularly like goopy coleslaw. I never liked coleslaw before, but I really like this. We add raisins to make it a little sweeter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Delicious. I made some changes: double (at least) the dressing. Do NOT use low-fat mayonnaise (I should've known that) and mix mayo with brown sugar before adding liquids for creamier results (otherwise gets curdled appearance, even when using a whisk). I added pineapple tidbits. I left skins on apples (used 2) and chopped in shape similar to pineapple tidbits. I garnished with apples slices and pineapple tidbits on top so everyone would know the unusual ingredients were in there. Next time I might add FRESH parsley. Very yummy. Dressing was very light, nice alternative to the heavy mayo or the vinegar dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Awsome recipe. I made this for 15 people and they all loved it! Best coleslaw ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States