Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Awesome taste! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is a great tasting coleslaw. Nice and light, with a touch of sweetness. Pineapple juice adds good flavor. Definitely great in sandwiches! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Fabulous! Always get rave reviews when I serve this and many have asked for the recipe. Of course, I direct them to allrecipes.com. I have tried adding a few raisins and that is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe many times and my husband just loves it every time! The measurements are right on, as we don't particularly like goopy coleslaw. I never liked coleslaw before, but I really like this. We add raisins to make it a little sweeter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Delicious. I made some changes: double (at least) the dressing. Do NOT use low-fat mayonnaise (I should've known that) and mix mayo with brown sugar before adding liquids for creamier results (otherwise gets curdled appearance, even when using a whisk). I added pineapple tidbits. I left skins on apples (used 2) and chopped in shape similar to pineapple tidbits. I garnished with apples slices and pineapple tidbits on top so everyone would know the unusual ingredients were in there. Next time I might add FRESH parsley. Very yummy. Dressing was very light, nice alternative to the heavy mayo or the vinegar dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Awsome recipe. I made this for 15 people and they all loved it! Best coleslaw ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
You goota tweak these recipes to your liking.I made some adjustments and it came out excellent! Little less cabbage and carrot, little more apple. Added 1 T of milk, 1 t T of lemon juice, and 3 T of onion. I used 4 T of lowfat mayo and increased the vinegar to 2 T for a little tsing. mmmmm nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Loved it! Even my non-coleslaw eating husband liked it. I went ahead and used pineapple juice from from canned pineapple and added the pineapple chunks - nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Mmm, very good! Left out the sugar and pepper but added pineapple, raisins and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I had to improvise because of lack of ingredients. I used red cabbage and did not add pineapple. I make this all the time now. I serve grilled pork chops over coleslaw and it complements the meat wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States